Together in Spirit

Faith Formation Grade 6

Please contact Sara Knoll at [email protected] with any questions regarding the 6th Grade Program

6th Grade Faith Formation

St. Joseph of the Lakes Faith Formation program is different. Instead of using a school model of classes and religious instruction, the children are in placed in small groups. This approach is based on Jesus when he formed a "community of believers/disciples." Core teachings are explored through a variety of creative learning styles: discussions, video, art, music, drama, prayer services and hands-on play.

Faith Formation also has a variety of charity and justice outreach activities during the year, collecting food through our No Empty Hands project: coming to Faith Formation or Church without bringing food, Trick or Canning, Dorie's Promise Orphanage sponsorship program, Centennial Area Food Shelf Birthday Box program, Fair Trade Markets and Kolbe Café and Meals on Wheels. Your child will not come home from Faith Formation saying "I'm bored.” 

Faith Formation sessions for 6th Grade meet on Wednesdays from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm.

 

2022-2023 Faith Formation Schedule for Grade 6

Wednesday - September 21 - Faith Formation Kick Off Wednesday, January 4
Wednesday, September 28 Wednesday, January 11
Wednesday, October 5 Wednesday, Janary 18
Wednesday, October 12 Wednesday, January 25
Wednesday, October 26 Wednesday, February 1
Wednesday, November 2 Wednesday, February 8
Wednesday, November 9 Wednesday, February 15
Wednesday, November 16 Wenesday, February 22
Wednesday, November 30 Wednesday, March 1
Wedensday, December 7 Wednesday, March 15
Wednesday, December 14 Wednesday, March 22
  Wednesday, March 29
  Wednesday, April 5